Political Service

Elected to the Hawaii State Legislature
House of Representatives: 1982 - Present
Speaker, Speaker Emeritus
Member of the Democratic Party
Officer/Precinct Chair, Democratic Party, 1966-present
Delegate, State Constitutional Convention, 1978
Member, Maui County Charter Commission, 1976

Former member of the following committees:

TRN - Transportation (Chair)
BOC - Joint Senate-House Investigative Committee
on the Bureau of Conveyances (Co-Chair)
SHF - Joint Task Force to Conduct a Review of the
State Highway Fund (Co-Chair)
CPC - Consumer Protection & Commerce
JUD - Judiciary
LAB - Labor and Public Employment
PSM - Public Safety and Military Affairs

Capitol Email

Campaign Email


Capitol Address
State Capitol
415 South Beretania Street, Room 431
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-586-6100
Fax: 808-586-6101

Campaign Address

Post Office Box 632
Wailuku, HI 96793